Sunday, June 1, 2008

Living Stones CD

Steve West's first CD Project, “Living Stones,” was created in memory of his mother, Betty Hamby West, and to raise support for building the new church he founded. It is a creative expression of Steve’s spirit, featuring:

1) Open Now My Lips – copyright 1995 Stephen P. West
2) Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing – by Robert Robinson
3) This Very Moment – copyright 1997 Stephen P. West
4) Spirit of Christmas – copyright 1994 Stephen P. West
5) Joseph’s Song – by Richard Vinson, copyright 1985 Windmill Power Music
6) Water and Spirit – copyright 1995 Stephen P. West
7) Raindrop Prelude – Prelude in D Maj, Opus 28, No 15 by Frederic Chopin
8) God Before Us – copyright 1994 Stephen P. West
9) Mother Eagle – copyright 1994 Stephen P. West
10) Today I Give to You My Love – copyright 1988 Stephen P. West
11) Living Stones – copyright 2000 Stephen P. West
12) Truth Unending – by Ross King & John Sherrill, copyright 2000 Ross King

“Living Stones” CD Copyright 2003 by Steve West

“You also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.” – 1 Peter 2:5

All musical arrangements, original compositions, vocals, piano, keyboards, guitar, and trombone by Steve West. Editing and percussion by Robert Willis. Flute by Kimra Herb. Female vocals by Amy Parker.

“Living Stones” CD’s are available for a donation of $20 (includes shipping). Proceeds will go toward Steve’s giving to the church he presently serves. CD’s may be purchased by mailing your donation, made out to “Steve West” for “Living Stones CD,” to:

Steve West
966 Fry Gap RoadArab, Alabama 35016

To hear one of the songs from the CD, click here or see the other selections in the right hand column of my blog.